Our Team





(For a larger version of the group photo please click here.)


All phone numbers begin with +49 - (0)931


Independent Researcher

Dr. Viktoria Gessner
Chemistry of geminal dimetallated and carbenoid compounds

vgessner@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-84163
Homepage



Senior Researchers

Dr. Rian Dewhurst
Organometallic chemistry of furan and furans from biomass

r.dewhurst@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-88104
Homepage


Dr. Carsten Kollann
Investigation of novel bonding modes between boron and transition metals

carsten.kollann@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-85269


Dr. Ivo Krummenacher
ESR studies on paramagnetic species

ivo.krummenacher@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-85457


Dr. Krzysztof Radacki
Investigation of novel bonding modes between boron and transition metals by synthetic and computational methods

k.radacki@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-99131


Dr. Thomas Kupfer
Low-valent uranium chemistry

thomas.kupfer@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-80074


Dr. Justin Wolf
Investigation of novel bonding modes between boron and transition metals

justin.wolf@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-89400



Postdocs

Dr. Merle Arrowsmith
Boron catenation through hydroboration and dehydrocoupling

merle.arrowsmith@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-89285


Dr. Mehmet Ali Celik
Theoretical investigations of reaction mechanism and chemical bonding

mehmet.celik@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-83586


Dr. Crispin Lichtenberg
Ligand and complex design for catalyzed dehydrocouplings

crispin.lichtenberg@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-88257


Dr. Sunewang Rixin Wang
Synthesis of novel conjugated diborenes and C-H bond borylation

rixin.wang@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-85275


Dr. Xiaoyu Yan
Coordination chemistry of diborenes and diborynes

xiaoyu.yan@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-84346


Dr. Chang-Jiang Yao
Synthesis and Spectroscopic Study of Novel Diborenes and Boroles

chang-jiang.yao@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-89351



Ph. D. students

Nicole Arnold
Boryl complexes of late transition metals

nicole.arnold@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-86667


Dominic Auerhammer
Synthesis and Characterisation of Diborenes

dominic.auerhammer@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-84432


Julian Böhnke
Synthesis of novel symmetric and unsymmetric B-B Multiple Bonds

julian.boehnke@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-81390


Christina Claes
Synthesis and Reactivity of new symmetric Diborenes

christina.claes@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-89249


Andrea Deißenberger
B-B bonds in small cyclic systems

andrea.deissenberger@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-84472


Theresa Dellermann
Reactivity of boron-boron multibonds

theresa.dellermann@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-83439


Katharina Ferkinghoff
Investigation of novel bonding modes between boron and transition metals

katharina.ferkinghoff@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-82693


Annika Gackstatter
Synthesis of boryl- and borylene complexes of f-block elements

annika.gackstatter@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-89268


Alexander Hofmann
Synthesis and Reduction of Carbene-Dialane-Adducts

alexander.hofmann@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-81093


Hauke Kelch
Boron containing Heterocycles

hauke.kelch@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-81799


Carsten Lenczyk
Synthesis and characterization of multimetallic complexes

carsten.lenczyk@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-83423


Siyuan Liu
Synthesis and Reactivity Studies of Transition Metal Borylene Complexes

siyuan.liu@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-86492


Bret Macha
Borylene transfer

bret.macha@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-89167


Lisa Mailänder
Transition-metal catalyzed coupling of boranes

lisa.mailaender@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-86884


Michael Meier
Synthesis of new Borole Compounds

michael.b.meier@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-81155


Jonas Müssig
Reactivity of transition metals as lewis bases

jonas.muessig@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-85272


Marco Nutz
Synthesis and reactivity of borylene complexes

marco.nutz@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-88314


Christian Saalfrank
Synthesis and reactivity of linear metal complexes

christian.saalfrank@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-89215


Marius Schäfer
Transition metal catalyzed cyclisation of iminoboranes

marius.schaefer@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-86842


Christoph Schneider
Late transition metal complexes as lewis bases

christoph.schneider@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-89316


Julia Schuster
Synthesis and Reactivity of low-valent Be-compounds

julia.schuster@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-81557


Jens Seufert
Synthesis and reactivity of novel diborynes

jens.seufert@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-83651


Thomas Steffenhagen
Catalytic diboration of unsaturated substrates

thomas.herdmann@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-88601


Alexandra Trumpp
Synthesis of 1,3-diaza-2-bora-[3]ferrocenophanes

alexandra.trumpp@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-88083


Stefan Ullrich
Synthesis and Reactivity of Diborenes

stefan.ullrich@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-83594


Benedikt Wennemann
Synthesis and reactivity of rutheniumboryl- and borylene complexes

benedikt.wennemann@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-89327


Lena Winner
Synthesis and reactivity of new iminoboranes

lena.winner@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-80751



Master students

Alexander Hermann
Synthesis and reactivity of borylene complexes

alexander.hermann@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-85713


Felix Lindl
Reactivity of chloroborole

felix.lindl@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-80831


Alexander Matler
Synthesis and reactivity of group 8 borylene complexes

alexander.matler@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-85713


Valerie Paprocki
Synthesis and Investigation of novel sandwich compounds of d- and f-block elements

valerie.paprocki@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-85252


Anna Rempel
Synthesis and reactivity of borylene complexes

anna.rempel@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-80258


Torsten Thiess
Reactivity of Bisborabenzene

torsten.thiess@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-86753



Technicians

Kai Hammond

k.hammond@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-89406


Sascha Stellwag-Konertz

sascha.stellwag@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-85262


Felix Weißenberger

felix.weissenberger@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-86514



Secretaries

Sabine Timmroth

sabine.timmroth@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-85244


Birgit Zepke

birgit.zepke@uni-wuerzburg.de
...31-88109